lkpupdate.blogg.se

How to install mods medieval total war 1
How to install mods medieval total war 1












This is THE problem that originally bothered me. Please note that there's no way to change the path anywhere. Unlike the first time, your game willĪlready have been installed and the Four expansion campaigns will be properly pointed to the right path. Next, try to install the game AGAIN, but this time proceed the usual way. Do not get confused between the two setup.exe files! Notice Run the "original" install, whether by clicking setup.exe in the root of the DVD drive or by waiting for an Autoplay popup to present you with Run the setup.exe file to install the game. Version of the installer, just for the original game sans the expansion pack, which will generously let you Instead, Windows + E to explore your computer. When you insert the game into a media tray, if you get a popup offering you this

how to install mods medieval total war 1 how to install mods medieval total war 1

Most people have auto-play of CD/DVD mediaĮnabled. But my games are on the otherĪfter rummaging around the Web, I have found it. The only option is to dump 12GB worth of game onto my C: drive. Medieval II: Total War (Kingdoms expansion) does NOT allow me to choose the My eyesight to the first three titles, from Shogun, which was the best, to Rome, which was merely ok. You may begrudge the fact I'm writing this article today, ages after the game was released, but being a slowĭinosaur who likes things the old way, I have only recently discovered Medieval II.

how to install mods medieval total war 1

Joe who clogs his one and only partition (RE C:) with games. (Kingdoms expansion) refused to install anywhere but on the C: drive! And oops, go figure me not being an average Why, you ask? The reason is, Medieval II: Total War Half an hour before I could proceed with my installation. Unlike most games - in fact, unlike any and every other game I have tried - this one forced me to Google out for You may ask yourselves why the hell would anyone need a tutorial for a Windows game installation? It should be This is a tutorial aimed at helping you install this game.














How to install mods medieval total war 1